The DreamSnatcher book review & Competition!

Published February 26, 2015 by Bizzimummy

    Storyline

    Publishing in February 2015, The Dreamsnatcher is the first in a richly evocative series full of magic, mystery and adventure by debut novelist Abi Elphinstone.

    Perfect for fans of J.K. Rowling, Michelle Harrison and Eva Ibbotson, The Dreamsnatcher follows the story of twelve-year-old Molly Pecksniff who wakes one night in the middle of the forest, lured there by a recurring nightmare.

    The Dreamsnatcher is waiting. He has already taken her dreams and now he wants her life.

    Because Moll is more important than she knows… The Oracle Bones foretold that she and Gryff, a wildcat that has always been by her side, are the only ones who can fight back against the Dreamsnatcher’s dark magic. Suddenly everything is at stake, and Moll is drawn into a world full of secrets, magic and adventure.

    This is our second book review of the week. A few days ago it was Jordanna’s turn and now Ryan too has a new book to be getting on with. I love it when new books arrive. It takes the focus off the gadgets for a while.

    The Dreamsnatcher is set in a world full of magic and adventure which begins on the first page with the main character Moll waking in a strange forest. There is adventure to be found at every turn and many characters to be discovered both friends and enemies alike.

    The book is perfect for a ten year old and older, maybe slightly younger dependant on reading ability. There are no images but the storyline and adventure should be enough to keep their minds entertained until the end.

    The authors website can be found Here.
    The Dreamsnatcher can be purchased for a reduced price of £5.24 on AMAZON and if you want to win yourself a copy then enter below.

    COMPETITION

    There is a copy of the DreamSnatcher up for grabs. One winner will receive their own copy. This competition will end on March 11 2015 and the only condition is that you must be a resident of the UK. Enter by the link below.

    RAFFLECOPTER

    <a href=”http://www.theprizefinder.com&#8221; title=”ThePrizeFinder.com – home of competitions and prize winning” target=”_blank”>Win competitions at ThePrizeFinder.com</a> – See more at: http://www.theprizefinder.com/content/dreamsnatcher-book#sthash.3QWjXMtA.dpuf


    32 comments on “The DreamSnatcher book review & Competition!

  1. my worst dream is one I had as a child. I was being chased by flying witches all round my neighbourhood. I was terrified when I woke up, I think it was influenced by the flying monkeys from wizard of oz!

    Like

  2. As a child I dreamt about a witch who took me to a museum full of horrible exhibits and wouldn’t let me go home until I’d studied each one.

    Like

  3. I was only about 7 and i had a nightmare that a witch was at the door trying to get my dog Laddie i woke up to banging on the door i was sure she was there at the time lol worse but is we had a front door with a square window on it it’s amazing the tricks the mind can play took Dad ages to get me to sleep i was always afraid of that window after that x

    Like

  4. Mine is spiders, I dream they are crawling all over me, it’s that bad I wake up screaming and have to put the light on to check there are none in the bed.

    Like

  5. I used to have a recurring dream where a gorilla used to chase me up and down stairs it seems ridiculous now but I used to wake up in cold sweats!!

    Like

  6. Leave a Reply

    Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

    WordPress.com Logo

    You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

    Twitter picture

    You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

    Facebook photo

    You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

    Google+ photo

    You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

    Connecting to %s

    Eye Will Not Cry

    "Eye Fly High"

    Six degrees of harmony

    Tales about a family of 6 with teens, a tween & a toddler

    BeejuBoxes.Com

    Subscription Box Reviews, Active Directory, Spoilers, New Box Releases, Coupons and Lots of Nonsense.

    Carmen Fox, Author

    Welcome to the Fox's den. Musings by Carmen Fox.

    Lil' Nibblet's Nook

    A childhood Experience.

    Aussie Criminals and Crooks

    Australian criminals and their Crimes. Con artists, scum bags, murderers, corrupt cops, pollies, rapists and paedophiles will find themselves in this blog. It was expanded to also cover those that ought to be charged for their idiotic disgusting behaviour. Usually high-profile people who think they are above the law

    Lake Michigan-Upon-Thames

    A Gale of two cities . . .

    Rock Salt

    Seasoning while rocking out since 1983

    Mummy Shambles

    Losing it, One Marble At A Time

    Just Say Know: The Truth About Drugs

    Drug expert Mary Microgram answers your burning questions.

    Netmums Blog

    For real parents everywhere

    Rainbeaubelle

    A lifestyle blog by Julia Bryson

    Threads

    Life, Leisure, Luxury

    whitakerssalmanack

    Just another WordPress.com site

    Eye Will Not Cry

    "Eye Fly High"

    Six degrees of harmony

    Tales about a family of 6 with teens, a tween & a toddler

    BeejuBoxes.Com

    Subscription Box Reviews, Active Directory, Spoilers, New Box Releases, Coupons and Lots of Nonsense.

    Carmen Fox, Author

    Welcome to the Fox's den. Musings by Carmen Fox.

    Lil' Nibblet's Nook

    A childhood Experience.

    Aussie Criminals and Crooks

    Australian criminals and their Crimes. Con artists, scum bags, murderers, corrupt cops, pollies, rapists and paedophiles will find themselves in this blog. It was expanded to also cover those that ought to be charged for their idiotic disgusting behaviour. Usually high-profile people who think they are above the law

    Lake Michigan-Upon-Thames

    A Gale of two cities . . .

    Rock Salt

    Seasoning while rocking out since 1983

    Mummy Shambles

    Losing it, One Marble At A Time

    Just Say Know: The Truth About Drugs

    Drug expert Mary Microgram answers your burning questions.

    Netmums Blog

    For real parents everywhere

    Rainbeaubelle

    A lifestyle blog by Julia Bryson

    Threads

    Life, Leisure, Luxury

    whitakerssalmanack

    Just another WordPress.com site

    %d bloggers like this: